Staff Directory

Name Title
Athletic Care
Vinny Scavo

Associate AD / Athletic Training

Vinny Scavo email - v.scavo@miami.edu
Dr. Lee Kaplan

Medical Director

Dr. Lee Kaplan email - kaplan@med.miami.edu
Julia Rapicavoli

Director of Rehabilitation/Associate Athletic Trainer

Julia Rapicavoli email - j.rapicavoli@med.miami.edu
Karl Rennalls

Associate Athletic Trainer - Soccer/Olympic Sports Supervisor

Karl Rennalls email - k.rennalls@miami.edu
Tim Pike

Assistant Athletic Trainer - Head Football

Tim Pike email - twp29@miami.edu
Meghan Cartafalsa

Assistant Athletic Trainer - Track & Field/Cross Country

Meghan Cartafalsa email - mec253@miami.edu
Max Elder

Assistant Athletic Trainer - Football

Max Elder email - max.elder@miami.edu
Silver Harris

Assistant Athletic Trainer - Women's Basketball

Silver Harris email - srh110@miami.edu
Abbey Hess

Assistant Athletic Trainer - Football

Abbey Hess email - abbey.hess@miami.edu
Sam Johnson

Assistant Athletic Trainer - Men's Basketball

Sam Johnson email - sxj827@miami.edu
Amber Kingsley

Assistant Athletic Trainer - Swim & Dive

Amber Kingsley email - axk1922@miami.edu
Alison Mitchell

Assistant Athletic Trainer - Football

Alison Mitchell email - asm8935@miami.edu
Julian Rivera

Assistant Athletic Trainer - Baseball/Physical Therapist

Julian Rivera email - julian.j.rivera@med.miami.edu
Alyssa Tolentino

Assistant Athletic Trainer - Volleyball

Alyssa Tolentino email - aht36@miami.edu
Hannah White

Assistant Athletic Trainer - Women's Tennis

Hannah White email - hxw704@miami.edu
Abby Boyle

Athletic Training Fellow - Track & Field/Cross Country

Abby Boyle email - agb159@miami.edu
Salena Bretz

Athletic Training Fellow - Track & Field/Cheer and Dance

Salena Bretz email - smb549@miami.edu
Elise Calzadilla

Athletic Training Fellow - Rowing

Elise Calzadilla email - emc1002@miami.edu
Angel Napolitano

Athletic Training Fellow - Men's Tennis

Angel Napolitano email - axn957@miami.edu
Dylan Theiss

Athletic Training Fellow - Football

Dylan Theiss email - dxt1295@miami.edu
Joe Girardi

Staff Physical Therapist - Football

Joe Girardi email - j.girardi@miami.edu
Tommy Otley

Staff Physical Therapist - Basketball

Tommy Otley email - tjo574@med.miami.edu
Keairez Coleman

Sports Physical Therapy Resident

Keairez Coleman email - kjc3629@med.miami.edu
Kurtis Rayfield

Sports Physical Therapy Resident

Kurtis Rayfield email - krr97@med.miami.edu
Samantha Schipfer

Sports Physical Therapy Resident

Samantha Schipfer email - sxs2955@med.miami.edu
Evelyn Columbie

Insurance/Billing Coordinator

Evelyn Columbie email - e.columbie@med.miami.edu
Vanessa Escobar

Medical Assistant

Vanessa Escobar email - vxe97@miami.edu
Dr. Michael Baraga

Team Physician

Dr. Michael Baraga email - mbaraga@med.miami.edu
Dr. Thomas Best

Team Physician

Dr. Thomas Best email - txb440@med.miami.edu
Dr. Stephen Henry

Team Physician

Dr. Stephen Henry email - snh55@med.miami.edu
Dr. Carolyn Lansberg

Team Physician

Dr. Julianne Muñoz

Co-team Physician

Dr. Julianne Muñoz email - jxm1706@med.miami.edu
Dr. Kristopher Paultre

Team Physician

Dr. Kristopher Paultre email - kjp65@med.miami.edu
Dr. Bo Brooks

Chiropractor

Dr. Bo Brooks email - Office@drbobrooks.com
Dr. Gillian Hotz

Concussion Specialist

Dr. Gillian Hotz email - ghotz@med.miami.edu
Dr. Abraham Chileuitt

Neurologist

Dr. Abraham Chileuitt email - aac261@med.miami.edu
Dr. Jon Jose

Radiologist

Ignacio Alejandro Gaunaurd

Collaborator

Ignacio Alejandro Gaunaurd email - igaunaurd@med.miami.edu