Football individual game tickets are now available! Buy now ➡️

Close Topbar
Three #ProCanes Named to 2014 Pro Bowl

Three #ProCanes Named to 2014 Pro Bowl

NEW YORK – Three Miami Hurricanes were among those selected to the 2014 Pro Bowl, announced by the National Football League offices Friday.

San Francisco 49ers running back Frank Gore, New Orleans Saints tight end Jimmy Graham and Houston Texans wide receiver Andre Johnson will serve as the three #ProCanes representatives on Sunday, Jan. 26, 2014.

The honor was the fifth career for Gore, second for Graham, seventh for Johnson.

Gore, the leading rusher in San Francisco history, has put together his third consecutive 1,000-yard season entering the team’s regular season finale. Gore ranks seventh in the NFL with 1,114 rushing yards, and has scored nine rushing touchdowns this season – one short of matching his career high.

Graham, who came just 18 yards short of posting a 1,000-yard season in 2012, has exploded for the best yardage output for any tight end league-wide with 1,144 yards in 2013. The fourth-year pro has scored a career-high 15 touchdowns this season, and now has 40 career scores in just 61 games.

Johnson, who has delivered another quality season despite a struggling Texans team, ranks fifth among all pass-catchers with 1,358 yards. He is one of just three receivers in the NFL to have topped 100 catches this season, and has managed the seventh 1,000-yard season in his 11th professional season.

For the first time, the Pro Bowl will be “unconferenced.” Gone is the familiar AFC vs. NFC match-up that has existed since 1971. The Pro Bowl players were determined by the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group’s vote counted one-third toward determining the 86 Pro Bowl selections.