Football individual game tickets are now available! Buy now ➡️

Close Topbar
Allen Hurns Named to Biletnikoff Watch List

Allen Hurns Named to Biletnikoff Watch List

July 17, 2012

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – University of Miami wide receiver Allen Hurns has been included on the 2012 Biletnikoff Award Preseason Watch List – given to the nation’s top receiver – as announced Tuesday by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc.

Hurns, a native of Carol City, Fla., had a breakout season as a sophomore recording 31 receptions for 415 yards, a 13.4 yard per reception average. His four touchdown catches on the season were second on the team to only Tommy Streeter (8) – the sixth round pick of the Baltimore Ravens in the 2012 NFL Draft.

The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc. will announce the 10 Biletnikoff Award semifinalists on Nov. 12, 2012, following the vote by the Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee. Likewise, the three finalists will be declared, following another vote, on November 19, 2012.

The Biletnikoff Award is presented annually to the nation’s outstanding college football receiver (the award defines receiver as any player who catches a pass) by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc. (TQC). The TQC Foundation, Inc. is an independent, charitable organization that was founded in 1994. Present Chairman and Founding Trustee, Professor Walter W. Manley II, Founding Trustee L. Thomas Cox, Jr., Founding Trustee Rocky Bevis and Founding Trustee Bob Teel established the award and the TQC Foundation, Inc. that sponsors it. Many more trustees have contributed to its development as one of the most prominent awards in college football.

2012 Biletnikoff Award Preseason Watch List

Student-Athlete School Year
Jared Abbrederis Wisconsin Junior
Keenan Allen California Junior
Tavon Austin West Virginia Senior
Stedman Bailey West Virginia Junior
Emory Blake Auburn Senior
Josh Boyce TCU Junior
Jheranie Boyd North Carolina Senior
Corey Brown Ohio State Junior
Dan Buckner Arizona Senior
Michael Campanaro Wake Forest Junior
Duron Carter Alabama Junior
DeVonte Christopher Utah Senior
Keenan Davis Iowa Senior
Marcus Davis Virgina Tech Senior
Mike Davis Texas Junior
Andre Debose Florida Junior
Aaron Dobson Marshall Senior
Noel Grigsby San Jose State Junior
Cobi Hamilton Arkansas Senior
Nick Harwell Miami (Ohio) Junior
Willie Haulstead Florida State Junior
Erik Highsmith North Carolina Senior
Cody Hoffman BYU Junior
DeAndre Hopkins Clemson Junior
Justin Hunter Tennessee Junior
Allen Hurns Miami Junior
Darius Johnson SMU Senior
TJ Jones Notre Dame Junior
Tavarres King Georgia Senior
Alec Lemon Syracuse Senior
Colin Lockett San Diego State Junior
Jordan Matthews Vanderbilt Junior
Matt Miller Boise State Sophomore
TJ Moe Missouri Senior
Uzoma Nwachukwu Texas A&M Senior
Quinton Patton Louisiana Tech Senior
Tevin Reese Baylor Junior
Da’Rick Rogers Tennessee Junior
Roy Roundtree Michigan Senior
Mike Shanahan Pittsburgh Senior
Kenny Stills Oklahoma Junior
Devin Street Pittsburgh Junior
Ryan Swope Texas A&M Senior
Conner Vernon Duke Senior
Eric Ward Texas Tech Junior
Markus Wheaton Oregon State Senior
Terrance Williams Baylor Senior
Marquess Wilson Washington State Junior
Robert Woods USC Junior