Deserve Victory! With the Miami Hurricanes

Deserve Victory! With the Miami Hurricanes

CORAL GABLES, Fla. – Empowering youth. Giving back to the community. Deserve Victory! These are just a few of the values of the University of Miami football program and the core of head coach Al Golden‘s “Deserve Victory! with the Miami Hurricanes”.

Come join the 2013 Miami Hurricanes football student-athletes and select staff members as they travel to Suniland and Charles Hadley parks in Miami, Betty T. Ferguson Park in Miami Gardens and Mitchell Moore Park in Pompano Beach to interact with the local youth. This interaction will include instruction on the basic fundamentals of football and the safety that is required to play the game. They will also be made aware of the importance of nutrition and the new academic policies recently adopted by the NCAA.

Each Deserve Victory! event will run two hours with UM players taking the participating youth through a series of football exercises from stretching and agility to position-specific drills to the basics of the game. The activities will conclude with an autograph and photo session.

A complete list of event dates is below. For more information of Deserve Victory! with the Miami Hurricanes, please contact Assistant Director of Football Operations Eric Vance at 305-284-6883.

Deserve Victory! with the Miami Hurricanes Event Dates
Free for participants in Grades K-8
Tuesday, June 11 (6-8 p.m.) – Suniland Park
Address: 12855 S. Dixie Hwy, Miami

Wednesday, June 12 (6-8 p.m.) – Charles Hadley Park
Address: 1300 NW 50th Street, Miami

Thursday, June 13 (6-8 p.m.) – Betty T. Ferguson Park
Address: 3000 NW 199th Street, Miami Gardens

Friday, June 14 (9-11 a.m.) – Mitchell Moore Park
Address: 901 SE 10th Street, Pompano Beach

Gray Crow, QB Ryan Williams, QB Gray Crow, QB Stephen Morris, QB
Ryan Williams, QB D’Mauri Jones, WR Jontavious Carter, WR Phillip Dorsett, WR
Beau Sandland, TE Jontavious Carter, WR Beau Sandland, TE Herb Waters, WR
Jake O’Donnell, TE Beau Sandland, TE Malcolm Lewis, WR Jake O’Donnell, TE
Malcolm Lewis, WR Standish Dobard, TE Allen Hurns, WR Beau Sandland, TE
Herb Waters, WR Pat O’Donnell, P Alex Gall, OL Jelani Hamilton, DE
Shane McDermott, OL Shayon Green, DL Shane McDermott, OL Seantrel Henderson, OL
Brandon Linder, OL Alex Gall, OL Taylor Gadbois, OL Corey King, DL
Danny Isidora, OL Taylor Gadbois, OL David Perry, DE Anthony Chickillo, DE
Seantrel Henderson, OL Earl Moore, DL Jelani Hamilton, DE Dwayne Hoilett, DL
Thurston Armbrister, LB Jermaine Grace, LB Thurston Armbrister, LB Denzel Perryman, LB
Raphael Kirby, LB JaWand Blue, LB Jermaine Grace, LB Thurston Armbrister, LB
Denzel Perryman, LB Alex Figueroa, LB JaWand Blue, LB Alex Figueroa, LB
Duke Johnson, RB Duke Johnson, RB Jimmy Gaines, LB Danny Dillard, RB
Sean Harvey, FB Maurice Hagens, FB Danny Dillard, RB Dallas Crawford, RB
AJ Highsmith, DB Ray Lewis III, RB Maurice Hagens, FB Tracy Howard, DB
Deon Bush, DB Jamal Carter, DB Matt Goudis, K Deon Bush, DB
Shayon Green, DE Rayshawn Jenkins, DB Sean McNally, LS  
David Perry, DE Larry Hope, DB AJ Highsmith, DB  
Dyron Dye, DE Artie Burns, DB Kacy Rodgers II, DB  
Jelani Hamilton, DE   Ladarius Gunter, DB  
Jimmy Gaines, LB   Antonio Crawford, DB  
Tyriq McCord, LB      
Danny Dillard, RB      
Maurice Hagens, RB      
Larry Hope, DB      
Kacy Rodgers II, DB      
Malcolm Bunche, OL