⚾️ Limited tickets for the Coral Gables Regional are available! Buy Tickets Now »

Close Topbar

Football Awards Ceremony to be held December 2

Nov. 20, 2007

Coral Gables, Fla (www.hurricanesports.com) – The annual University of Miami Football Awards Ceremony will be held on Sunday, December 2 at Jungle Island.

The 2007 senior class will be recognized, and individual awards will be announced in a variety of categories, including team Most Valuable Player. Don Bailey Jr., a former UM lineman and color analyst of WQAM’s radio broadcasts of Hurricanes games, will serve as the Master of Ceremonies. The reception begins at 5:45 p.m., with the awards ceremony at 7 p.m.

Tickets to the banquet are priced at $50 and may be purchased by calling the Hurricane Club at 305-284-6699 in Miami-Dade County or click here for more information.. Fans calling from outside the local area may call 1-800-GO-CANES (option 6).

This year’s awards ceremony is being presented by Wilson & Buist, Inc., U.S. Foundry & Manufacturing Corp., Stephen J. Riley, P.A. and Riley Adjustment Bureau, Inc.

There were 21 seniors on the 2007 football squad: Ross Abramson, Andrew Bain, Grant Brown, Willie Cooper, Gabe Diaz, Benny Fernandez, Vegas Franklin, Tavares Gooden, Darnell Jenkins, Charlie Jones, Lance Leggett, Teraz McCray, Derrick Morse, John Rochford, Glenn Sharpe, David Strimple, Jonathan Teske, George Timmons, Cyrim Wimbs, Kyle Wright and Francesco Zampogna.