Football individual game tickets are now available! Buy now ➡️

Close Topbar
25 Track and Field Athletes Named to ACC's Academic Team

25 Track and Field Athletes Named to ACC's Academic Team

CORAL GABLES, Fla. – 25 members of the University of Miami track and field team earned all-ACC academic team honors, the conference announced Friday afternoon.

14 male athletes and 11 female athletes represent Miami as the academic requirements for academic team selection include obtaining a 3.0-grade point average for the previous semester and a 3.0 cumulative average during one’s academic career. 

In addition, student-athletes must have competed in the ACC Outdoor Track and Championships and/or the NCAA Outdoor Championships in the 2024 season.

The 25 Hurricanes who have achieved the conference honor are listed below:


Oskars Bambals – Management

Ramy Berberena – Criminology 

Austen Cannon – Finance

Jeremy Cody – International Business

Carter Cukerstein – Criminology

Devoux Deysel – M.S. Business Analytics

Jalen Gordon – Biology

Milton Ingraham II – Liberal Studies

Aaron Kim – Sociology

Cormac O’Brien – Media Management

Edgar Campre – Finance

Russell Robinson – Liberal Studies

Ashton Torns – Business Technology

Heath Vernor – Finance


Gabriella Grissom – Marketing

Sophie Haag – Psychology

Erikka Hill – Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Calea Jackson – Health Science

Daphnee Lavassas – Political Science

Emma Maurel – Education & Social Change

Makenzy Pierre-Webster – Management of Technology

Alyssa Robinson – Skin Biology & Derm. Sciences

Madeline Scheier – Elementary Education

Natalie Varela – Sports Administration

Christina Warren – Public Health

To stay up to date with the University of Miami track and field team, be sure to follow @canestrack on Instagram, Facebook, and X.