🏀 MBB & WBB are heading to the Sweet 16! Get your seats for next season. Buy Here »

Close Topbar
Hurricanes Earn USTFCCCA All-Academic Honors

Hurricanes Earn USTFCCCA All-Academic Honors

CORAL GABLES, Fla. – The University of Miami men’s and women’s track and field teams earned USTFCCCA All-Academic Team recognition, as announced by the United States Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association Wednesday.

To be named an All-Academic Team, the team GPA must be at least a 3.0 during the most recent grading period.

In addition to the team awards, 13 Hurricanes were named All-Academic athletes. To earn an individual honor, a student-athlete must have a GPA of 3.25 or better. Additionally, they must have finished the indoor season ranked in the top 96 in any championship individual event or in the top 48 in any championship relay event or must have participated in any round of the NCAA Division I Outdoor Track and Field Championships.

The women’s team finished the 2021-22 indoor and outdoor seasons with a 3.247 cumulative team GPA. Seven members of the women’s team were named All-Academic athletes —  Debbie Ajagbe, Selina Dantzler, Lauryn Harris, Erikka Hill, Daphnee Lavassas, Sierra Oliveira and Alfreda Steele.

The men finished the 2021-22 indoor and outdoor seasons with a cumulative team GPA of 3.193. The Hurricanes All-Academic athlete selections for the men were Decio Andrade, Oskars Bambals, Davonte Fuller, Jalen Gordon, Isaiah Holmes and Russell Robinson.

The 2022 USTFCCCA All-Academic Track and Field athletes, including each student-athlete’s major of study, are listed below.

USTFCCCA All-Academic Team honors:


Debbie Ajagbe, Mechanical Engineering

Selina Dantzler, Economics

Lauryn Harris, Political Science

Erikka Hill, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Daphnee Lavassas, Political Science

Sierra Oliveira, Exercise Physiology

Alfreda Steele, International Administration



Decio Andrade, International Administration

Oskars Bambals, Management

Davonte Fuller, Marketing

Jalen Gordon, Biology

Isaiah Holmes, Business Administration

Russell Robinson, Sport Administration