Nine Hurricanes Earn All-ACC Honors

CORAL GABLES, Fla. – The Miami Hurricanes had nine players selected to the All-ACC teams, the conference office announced Tuesday.

Headlined by redshirt senior kicker Jose Borregales’ nod to the All-ACC First Team, the #18/#18 Hurricanes (8-2, 7-2) saw several players recognized after compiling the second UM season in history with seven ACC wins.

Junior tight end Brevin Jordan, redshirt junior defensive end Jaelan Phillips, redshirt junior safety Bubba Bolden and redshirt junior punter Lou Hedley were all named to the All-ACC Second Team.

Senior wide receiver Michael Harley and redshirt senior defensive end Quincy Roche were selected to the All-ACC Third Team, while redshirt senior quarterback D’Eriq King and junior defensive tackle Nesta Jade Silvera earned All-ACC Honorable Mention recognition.

The Hurricanes will take on #21/RV Oklahoma State (7-3, 6-3 Big 12) in the 2020 Cheez-It Bowl in Orlando on Dec. 29. Kickoff for the game, slated for broadcast on ESPN, is set for 5:30 p.m.

Tickets to attend the Cheez-It Bowl are available now directly through their website. Please click HERE if you are interested in purchasing socially-distanced seatblocks for the 2020 Cheez-It Bowl. Due to limited inventory caused by socially distanced seatblocks, there will be no ticket sales through the Hurricanes Ticket Office for the 2020 Cheez-It Bowl.