Shop Now for Father’s Day at the Hurricanes Team Store! Explore our gift guide now ➡️ Gift Guide »

Close Topbar
Spring Football Practice to Begin March 6

Spring Football Practice to Begin March 6

Feb. 16, 2007

Coral Gables, Fla. (www. hurricanesports.com) – –

The Miami Hurricanes football team will begin spring practice on March 6 and conclude with the annual spring game on April 7 at the Orange Bowl.

The first practice will be at 3:20 p.m. Tuesday, March 6 at the Greentree Practice Fields, and all practices are scheduled for two hours, though that can vary. The team will not practice during the school’s spring break, which runs from March 15-19. Two scrimmages will be open to the public. For the media, four practices will be open in their entirety, otherwise practices will be open only for the first 25 minutes.

Coach Randy Shannon, assistant coaches and players will be available at the end of each practice. Admission to the annual spring game is free, as well as the annual BankUnited CanesFest, which includes interactive games for kids, a player autograph session, Sebastian the Ibis and the University of Miami Cheerleaders. In addition, fans can purchase tickets, merchandise and apparel. The spring game will be televised live on CSS.

The following schedule is subject to change, but currently is as follows:

Tuesday, March 6 Practice at 3:20 p.m.
Wednesday, March 7 Practice at 3:20 p.m.
Thursday, March 8 Practice at 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 20 Practice at 3:20 p.m.
Wednesday, March 21 Practice at 3:20 p.m.
Friday, March 23 Practice at 3:20 p.m. (open to media)
Saturday, March 24 Practice at 10:00 a.m. (open to media)
Tuesday, March 27 Practice at 3:20 a.m.
Wednesday, March 28 Practice at 3:20 p.m.
Friday, March 30 Scrimmage at Traz Powell Stadium
(evening, time to be announced)
Tuesday, April 3 Practice at 3:20 p.m.
Wednesday, April 4 Practice at 3:20 p.m.
Thursday, April 5 Practice at 3:00 p.m.
Friday, April 6 Practice at 3:20 p.m.
Saturday, April 7 Spring game at 10:00 a.m.,
followed by BankUnited CanesFest