Swimming & Diving

March 13, 1999

BATON ROUGE, La. – Universityof Miami divers Lengyel Imre, 1998 NCAA Diver of the Year Rio Ramirez,Stefan Ahrens, and All-Americans Janel Benda and Jenny Keim all qualifiedfor the NCAA Diving Championship after competing at the NCAA Division IZone B diving regionals at the LSU Natatorium in Baton Rouge, LA.

Imre’s first place finish inthe men’s platform (554.70) qualified him to compete in the platform atthe championship, as well as Ramirez’s first place finish in the 3-meter(606.80) and Ahrens first place finish in the 1-meter (576.30).

Benda (393.65) qualified tocompete in the 1-meter after her second place performance in the event,while Keim’s fourth place finish in the 3-meter (515.60) also earned hera qualifying mark.

The women’s NCAA diving championshiptakes place March 18-20 in Athens, GA, while the men’s championship isMarch 25-27 in Indianapolis, IN.