CYBER MONDAY DEALS START NOW! TAKE A LOOK AT THESE DEALS AND SAVE BIG!

BUY NOW!

Close Topbar

Men's Basketball Schedule Announced

Sept. 15, 2003

Coral Gables, FL (hurricanesports.com) – The University of Miami men’s basketball team will play a total of 15 games against teams that reached postseason play last season, highlighted by visits from defending NCAA Champion Syracuse and intrastate rival Florida State.

The Hurricanes’ will be playing their first full season at the Convocation Center, Miami’s new $48 million on campus arena. Miami, which played nine games at the Convocation Center last season, opens its 18-game home schedule against Lubbock Christian (Nov. 21) and Louisiana-Monroe (Nov. 23) as part of the Las Vegas Invitational.

Included in Miami’s non-conference schedule are home games against inner-city rival Florida International on December 6, intrastate rival Florida State on December 14, as well as a trip to Chapel Hill to face perennial power North Carolina on January 7. In addition, the Hurricanes will take on Temple at the Orange Bowl Basketball Classic at AmericanAirlines Arena on December 20.

Miami’s BIG EAST home schedule begins on January 10 when the Pittsburgh Panthers travel to Coral Gables. The Hurricanes’ other conference home games include Rutgers (Jan. 21), Villanova (Jan. 25), Georgetown (Jan. 31), Boston College (Feb. 11), defending NCAA Champion Syracuse (Feb. 14), Seton Hall (Feb. 24) and West Virginia (March 6).

The Hurricanes’ BIG EAST road schedule will include games versus 2003 NIT Champion St. John’s (Jan. 14), Virginia Tech (Jan. 17), Notre Dame (Jan. 28), Rutgers (Feb. 4), Georgetown (Feb. 7), Connecticut (Feb. 18), Providence (Feb. 21) and Villanova (Mar. 2).

For season ticket information contact the Hurricane Ticket Office at 305-284-CANE in Dade or 1-800-GO-CANES, or log on to the official website of Hurricane Athletics – hurricanesports.com.

2003-04 UNIVERSITY OF MIAMI MEN'S BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

Date Day Opponent Site TimeNov. 2 Sun. Nike Elite Convocation Center TBANov. 12 Wed. Team Georgia Convocation Center 7:30 p.m.Nov. 21-26 Las Vegas InvitationalNov. 21 Fri. Lubbock Christian Convocation Center 7:30 p.m.Nov. 23 Sun. Louisiana-Monroe Convocation Center NoonNov. 25 Tue. Rhode Island Las Vegas, NV TBANov. 26 Wed. Bradley Las Vegas, NV TBADec. 2 Tue. Stetson Convocation Center 8:00 p.m.Dec. 6 Sat. Florida International Convocation Center 7:30 p.m.Dec. 9 Tue. Maryland-Baltimore County Convocation Center 7:30 p.m.Dec. 14 Sun. Florida State Convocation Center TBADec. 20 Sat. #vs. Temple AmericanAirlines Arena TBADec. 22 Mon. North Carolina A&T Convocation Center 7:30 p.m.Dec. 27 Sat. Florida Atlantic Convocation Center 7:30 p.m.Dec. 30 Tue. IP-Fort Wayne Convocation Center 7:30 p.m.Jan. 3 Sat. Savannah State Convocation Center 7:30 p.m.Jan. 7 Wed. @ North Carolina (ESPN) Chapel Hill, NC 7:00 p.m.Jan. 10 Sat. *Pittsburgh Convocation Center TBAJan. 14 Wed. *@ St. John’s Jamaica, NY TBAJan. 17 Sat. *@ Virginia Tech Blacksburg, VA TBAJan. 21 Wed. *Rutgers Convocation Center TBAJan. 25 Sun. *Villanova Convocation Center TBAJan. 28 Wed. *@ Notre Dame Notre Dame, IN TBAJan. 31 Sat. *Georgetown Convocation Center TBAFeb. 4 Wed. *@ Rutgers Piscataway, NJ TBAFeb. 7 Sat. *@ Georgetown Washington, D.C. TBAFeb. 11 Wed. *Boston College Convocation Center TBAFeb. 14 Sat. *Syracuse Convocation Center TBAFeb. 18 Wed. *@ Connecticut Hartford, CT TBAFeb. 21 Sat. *@ Providence Providence, RI TBAFeb. 24 Tue. *Seton Hall Convocation Center TBAMar. 2 Tue. *@ Villanova Villanova, PA TBAMar. 6 Sat. *West Virginia Convocation Center TBAMar. 10-13 Wed.-Sat. BIG EAST Championship Madison Square Garden

DATES AND TIMES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE# – Orange Bowl Basketball Classic* – BIG EAST Conference Game