Close Topbar

2021 ACC Rowing Championship Seeds, Lane Assignments Set

CORAL GABLES, Fla. – The seeds and lane assignments have been set for the 2021 Atlantic Coast Conference Rowing Championship, as announced by the league Thursday. The championship will be held May 14-15 at Lake Hartwell in Clemson, S.C.

Miami’s first varsity eight and second varsity eight boats earned a six-seed in the nine-team championship, while the third varsity eight and the first varsity four are seeded seventh and eighth, respectively.

The seeds are determined by a vote of the league’s head coaches.

The 2021 ACC Rowing Championship gets underway at 8:05 a.m. on Friday, May 14, with the Third Varsity Eight, followed by the First Varsity Eight, Second Varsity Eight, First Varsity Four and Second Varsity Four. There will be two heats of each event.

On Saturday, May 15, the Petite Final will be held prior to the Grand Final of each event with action set to begin at 8:05 a.m. The Third Varsity Eight, Second Varsity Four, First Varsity Four, Second Varsity Eight and First Varsity Eight is the schedule of events.

ACC Network Extra coverage is available for the prelims on Friday and the finals on Saturday. A one-hour championship recap show will air on ACC Network on Sunday, May 23 at 7 p.m. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, fans will not be permitted to attend the championship.

Miami’s schedule of events for the prelims is as follows:

Friday, May 14 – Prelims

8:15 a.m. – III Varsity Eight

8:40 a.m. – I Varsity Eight

9:05 a.m. – II Varsity Eight

9:20 a.m. – I Varsity Four

Click here for a full schedule of events and lane assignments.