Future ACC Football Opponents Announced for 2024-2030

Future ACC Football Opponents Announced for 2024-2030

CORAL GABLES, Fla. – The Atlantic Coast Conference released future football schedules from 2024-2030 for its member institutions Monday night on ACC Network.

As part of the news, the ACC announced the Hurricanes would have two permanent crossover opponents in Florida State and Virginia Tech beginning in 2024.

Along with the Hokies and Seminoles, the Hurricanes will welcome Duke and Wake Forest to Hard Rock Stadium under the new scheduling format in 2024. Miami will travel to Cal, Georgia Tech, Louisville and Syracuse next fall.

The new schedule will continue with no divisions, feature 17 schools and will increase the number of annual conference matchups from 56 to 68. The top two teams based on conference winning percentage will compete in the ACC Football Championship Game on the first Saturday in December at Bank of America Stadium in Charlotte, North Carolina.

Opponents for the 2024-2030 seasons are as follows – all game dates and times are TBA:


Home: Duke, Florida State*, Virginia Tech*, Wake Forest

Away: Cal, Georgia Tech, Louisville, Syracuse


Home: Syracuse, Louisville, NC State, Stanford

Away: Florida State*, Pittsburgh, SMU Virginia Tech*


Home: Boston College, Florida State*, Pittsburgh, Virginia Tech*

Away: Clemson, North Carolina, Stanford, Wake Forest


Home: Cal, Georgia Tech, Louisville, Virginia

Away: Duke, Florida State*, NC State, Virginia Tech*


Home: Duke, Florida State*, Stanford, Virginia Tech*

Away: Boston College, Syracuse, Pittsburgh, Virginia


Home: Clemson, North Carolina, SMU, Wake Forest

Away: Cal, Florida State*, NC State, Virginia Tech*


Home: Boston College, Florida State*, Georgia Tech, Virginia Tech*

Away: Clemson, North Carolina, SMU, Virginia

The approved format will continue to have each member institution play eight conference games per season, with all 17 teams playing each other at least twice over the next seven seasons – once at home and once on the road. The current 14 conference teams will play a total of three times each in California over the seven years and none will travel west to California in back-to-back seasons.

The new scheduling model protects 16 annual matchups. Of the 16 matchups, 11 are retained from the current 3-5-5 schedule model, two are restored rivalries from the divisional format in Miami-Virginia Tech and NC State-Wake Forest and the three new schools fill the remaining three. The annual protected matchups are Boston College-Syracuse, Boston College-Pitt, Syracuse-Pitt, North Carolina-Virginia, North Carolina-Duke, North Carolina-NC State, NC State-Wake Forest, NC State-Duke, Duke-Wake Forest, Virginia Tech-Virginia, Florida State-Clemson, Miami-Florida State, Miami-Virginia Tech, Stanford-Cal, Stanford-SMU, and Cal-SMU.