Record 237 Student-Athletes Named to ACC Honor Roll

Record 237 Student-Athletes Named to ACC Honor Roll

GREENSBORO, N.C. ( – The Atlantic Coast Conference announced the 2019-20 Honor Roll on Thursday, recognizing a record 5,609 student-athletes for classroom excellence during the most recent academic year.

Miami had a school-record 237 representatives named to the ACC Honor Roll, including two athletes who made the list for the fifth time: Dane Dunlap of men’s tennis and Brittny Ellis of women’s track & field.

The ACC Honor Roll is comprised of student-athletes who participated in a varsity-level sport and registered a grade point average of 3.0 or better for the full academic year. The 5,609 recognized this year shattered the previous league mark of 4,769 set in 2018-19.

Below is a list of student-athletes from the ACC who have made the team five times or more:

Boston College – Gabriella Carreiro (soccer), Emily Langenderfer (soccer)
Clemson – Patricia DiPasquale (soccer), Nolan Lennon (soccer), Austin Spence (football)
Duke – Quentin Harris (football), Kyra Lambert (basketball), Sammi Steele (field hockey), Turner Uppgren (lacrosse), Sheridan Wilbur (track & field)
Florida State – Sarah Candiano (track & field), Chase Haney (baseball), Mandy Lewis (track & field), Kayla Maczuga (track & field)
Georgia Tech – Avery Bartlett (cross country/track & field), Bria Matthews (track & field), Matt McBrien (cross country/track & field), Alexandra Melehan (track & field), Mitchell Sanders (cross country/track & field)
Louisville – Connor Brazil (soccer), Christian Buckley (track & field), Sophie Cattermole (swimming), Blanton Creque (football), Halee Hudson (track & field), Emma Ison (track & field), Meghan Nay (golf)
Miami – Dane Dunlap (tennis), Brittny Ellis (track & field)
North Carolina – Robyn Dryer (swimming & diving)
NC State – Dylan Autenrieth (football), William Brown (football), Alexis Urquiza (wrestling)
Notre Dame – Ian Aschieris (soccer), Kristin Baer (volleyball/basketball), Rachel DaDamio (cross country/track & field), Felicien Dumas (soccer), Eric Gilgenbach (baseball), Kelly Hart (cross country/track & field), Shannon Hendricks (soccer), Makenna Pearsall (lacrosse), Rex Pflueger (basketball), Anna Rohrer (cross country/track & field), Amanda Sirico (fencing), Charles Trense (lacrosse), Anthony Williams (cross country/track & field)
Pitt Aysia Bugg (basketball), Jim Medure (football), Juliana Vazquez (soccer)
Syracuse – Lindsay Eastwood (ice hockey), Santita Ebangwese (soccer), Cara Quimby (lacrosse), Simon Smith (track and field)
Wake Forest – Bobby Hearn (baseball), Tyler Witt (baseball).

Please follow the link below for the complete 2019-20 ACC Academic Honor Roll: